The AMEU Board & Advisory Council

AMEU is a non-profit organization and members of its Board and National Council are unpaid. Board members meet three times a year. Council members act in an advisory capacity and are consulted as issues relevant to their individual knowledge and experience arise. Among the men and women listed below are scholars and academics, former diplomats, writers and editors, individuals associated with religious institutions, and business people, including many who have lived and worked for extended periods in the Middle East.

Board of Directors

  • Henrietta Goelet
  • Muna Killingback
  • Mimi Kirk (President)
  • John F. Mahoney, (Executive Director Emeritus)
  • Darrel D. Meyers (Vice President)
  • Brian Mulligan
  • Daniel Norton (Treasurer)

National Council

  • Jane Adas
  • Elizabeth Barlow
  • Kathleen Christison
  • Richard Hobson
  • Anne Joyce
  • Ann Kerr
  • Nancy Lapp
  • Janet McMahon
  • Mary Norton
  • Donald E. Wagner

AMEU Staff

  • Nicholas Griffin, Executive Director
  • Michelle Boyd, Office Manager

AMEU Online

  • Jeffrey A. Norberg